Nevada Recreation & Park Society

Strengthening Professionals for Today & Tomorrow

Share with Co-Workers, Family and Friends

NRPS Annual Awards Program


Recognizing Excellence in the field of Parks, Recreation, Cultural and Community Services

NRPS Annual Awards Information

*Nomination fees are waived

NRPS Awards are presented to individuals and agencies to recognize their professional and personal efforts in the fields of parks and recreation.  The Awards Committee receives and distributes all submissions which are then carefully reviewed by a panel of NRPS members from around the State. Their responsibility is to select the most outstanding nominations for recognition. Awards will be presented at the 2018 NRPS Conference Awards Banquet on Tuesday, April 17th at the Casablanca Resort and Casino. Award submissions are due by Thursday, March 15, 2018. When submitting a nomination, please consider the following suggestions:

  • Read the criteria for each award category and the nomination procedures carefully.
  • The committee suggests that you use award criteria headings when writing your nomination. Each criteria is assigned a point value.
  • Nominations should provide information pertaining directly to each award criteria.
  • Nominations should be clear, concise and well written.
  • Nominations should contain high resolution pictures, drawings, etc. and can be emailed directly to Paul Foltz.
  • Submit complete nomination materials.
  • Spend time preparing the nomination application and submit.
    Paul Foltz, NRPS Awards & Citations Committee
    For information, email Paul Foltz

    2018 Award Categories:

    Click on each category for criteria information:

    Park Related Awards:

    • Elmer H. Anderson Park Excellence Award

    Register Now / Criteria


    • Silver State Legacy Park Award
    Register Now / Criteria


    Program Related Awards:

    • Program Excellence Awards

    Register Now  / Criteria

    Professional Related Awards:

    Register Now 

    • Fellowship Award

    • Citation Award


    • Dundee Award

    • Young Professional Award

    Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software